Press release 2022

08.06.2022

Sports on pay-TV: Sanction of CHF 71.8 million confirmed

In 2016, the Competition Commission imposed a sanction amounting to CHF 71.8 million on Swisscom, Cinetrade and Teleclub for anti-competitive behaviour in connection with football and ice hockey broadcasting. The Federal Administrative Court essentially dismisses the appeal and confirms the sanction to be paid.

29.04.2022

Dismissal confirmed for members of the Special Forces

The Federal Administrative Court (FAC) confirms the dismissal of four members of the Special Forces Command who refused vaccination against Covid-19.

27.04.2022

Stricter criteria for transfers to Greece

The Federal Court of Administration clarified its case law on the acceptability of enforcing the removal of recognised beneficiaries of protection to Greece. Henceforth, stricter criteria will apply in the case of vulnerable persons.

22.04.2022

Easing of requirements for Dublin transfers to Italy

In the framework of what are known as “take-charge” transfers pursuant to the Dublin Agreement, Swiss authorities no longer have to request preliminary guarantees, not even for persons with serious health problems who have not yet applied for asylum in Italy. The Federal Administrative Court has rendered this decision in a reference judgment.

21.04.2022

Judgment on the dismissal of an ETH professor

The Federal Administrative Court holds that the dismissal of a professor by ETH Zurich is neither unlawful nor gender discriminatory. However, since the dismissal was not preceded by a warning, the Court awarded the professor indemnification totaling eight months’ salary.

04.03.2022

Wolves of the Stagias pack may not be culled

In summer 2021, wolves killed a total of eleven sheep on the Alp Lavaz. But because three of the sheep were killed outside the protected pastureland, the Federal Administrative Court confirmed the decision of the Federal Office for the Environment not to permit the culling of three young wolves from the pack.

23.02.2022

Judgment on a reserved zone for future SBB maintenance facility

The Federal Office of Transport has designated a reserved zone in Arbedo-Castione for the construction of the future SBB maintenance facility. The Federal Administrative Court finds, that the appellants lack the right of appeal and declares their appeals inadmissible.

12.01.2022

Justitia 4.0: Judgement on the invitation to tender

The association «Digitale Gesellschaft» and a Swiss IT company lack the right of appeal against the invitation to tender for the planned judicial platform «Justitia.Swiss». The Federal Administration Court therefore dismisses their appeal without entering into the substance of the case.

Contact

Communication

Contact media relations
Tel. + 41 58 465 29 86
medien@bvger.admin.ch

Print contact

https://www.bvger.ch/content/bvger/en/home/medien/medienmitteilungen-2022.html

Medienmitteilungen 2022

08.06.2022

Sport im Pay-TV: Sanktion von 71.8 Mio. Franken bestätigt

Die Wettbewerbskommission hat Swisscom, Cinetrade und Teleclub im Jahr 2016 wegen wettbewerbswidriger Verhaltensweisen im Zusammenhang mit der Bereitstellung von Fussball- und Eishockeyübertragungen mit 71.8 Mio. Franken sanktioniert. Das Bundesverwaltungsgericht weist die dagegen erhobene Beschwerde im Wesentlichen ab und bestätigt die Sanktion.

19.05.2022

Eingehende Überprüfung der Spruchkörperbildung

Die Bildung von Spruchkörpern am Bundesverwaltungsgericht steht in der Kritik. Das Gericht unterzieht sein System einer unabhängigen Überprüfung durch eine fachkundige Person. Die Medienberichterstattung vom Mittwoch enthält indes Vorwürfe, von denen sich das Gericht distanziert.

29.04.2022

Kündigung von Armeeangehörigen bestätigt

Das Bundesverwaltungsgericht bestätigt die Kündigung der Arbeitsverträge von vier Angehörigen des Kommandos Spezialkräfte, welche die Covid-19-Impfung verweigerten.

29.04.2022

Bundesverwaltungsgericht distanziert sich von tendenziöser Berichterstattung

Die Zeitschrift «Die Weltwoche» erhebt in ihrer Ausgabe 17/2022 schwere Vorwürfe gegen die Generalsekretärin des Bundesverwaltungsgerichts. Die Verwaltungskommission distanziert sich von der tendenziösen Berichterstattung.

27.04.2022

Strengere Kriterien bei Überstellungen nach Griechenland

Das Bundesverwaltungsgericht präzisiert seine Rechtsprechung zur Zumutbarkeit des Vollzugs der Wegweisung von anerkannten Schutzberechtigen nach Griechenland. Bei vulnerablen Personen gelten fortan strengere Kriterien.

22.04.2022

Lockerungen bei Dublin-Überstellungen nach Italien

Auch bei Personen mit gravierenden Gesundheitsproblemen, die noch kein Asylgesuch in Italien gestellt haben, sind im Rahmen von sog. «take charge»-Überstellungen nach dem Dublin-Abkommen keine vorgängigen Garantien mehr einzuholen. Dies hat das Bundesverwaltungsgericht in einem Referenzurteil entschieden.

21.04.2022

Gerichtsentscheid zur Kündigung einer ETH-Professorin

Gemäss Bundesverwaltungsgericht war die Kündigung einer Professorin der ETH Zürich weder missbräuchlich noch geschlechterdiskriminierend. Da es der Kündigung aber an einer vorangehenden Mahnung fehlte, spricht das Gericht der Professorin eine Entschädigung von acht Monatslöhnen zu.

17.03.2022

Geschäftsbericht 2021: Abbau der hängigen Verfahren

Obwohl die Coronapandemie auch das Jahr 2021 stark prägte, konnte das Bundesverwaltungsgericht die Anzahl hängiger Fälle verringern.

04.03.2022

Wölfe aus dem Stagias-Rudel dürfen nicht abgeschossen werden

Auf der Alp Lavaz rissen Wölfe im Sommer 2021 insgesamt elf Schafe. Weil aber drei Schafe ausserhalb des geschützten Weidegebiets erlegt wurden, bestätigt das Bundesverwaltungsgericht den Entscheid des Bundesamtes für Umwelt, drei Jungtiere des Wolfsrudels nicht zum Abschuss freizugeben.

23.02.2022

Urteil betreffend Projektierungszone für künftige SBB-Werkstätte

Das Bundesamt für Verkehr legte eine Projektierungszone für den Bau der künftigen SBB-Werkstätte in Arbedo-Castione fest. Das Bundesverwaltungsgericht erklärt nun die dagegen erhobenen Beschwerden für unzulässig wegen mangelnder Legitimation der Beschwerdeführenden.

12.01.2022

Justitia 4.0: Gerichtsentscheid zur Ausschreibung

Der Verein Digitale Gesellschaft sowie ein Schweizer IT-Unternehmen sind nicht legitimiert, gerichtlich gegen die Ausschreibung zur geplanten Justizplattform «Justitia.Swiss» vorzugehen. Das Bundesverwaltungsgericht tritt daher nicht auf ihre Beschwerden ein.

Kontakt

Kommunikation

Kontakt Medienstelle
Tel. + 41 58 465 29 86
medien@bvger.admin.ch

Kontaktinformationen drucken

https://www.bvger.ch/content/bvger/de/home/medien/medienmitteilungen-2022.html