Press releases 2019

06.12.2019

Revocation of an entry ban on issued by fedpol

The Swiss Federal Administrative Court quashes a decision by fedpol to ban a French national from entering Switzerland due to his supposed radicalisation. Fedpol was found to have violated the appellant’s right to access his file.

06.12.2019

BSI case: FINMA’s approach is incomprehensible

In 2016, the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority detected serious violations of supervisory provisions on the part of Banca della Svizzera Italiana and ordered the confiscation of CHF 95 million...

06.12.2019

Determining the country responsible for ruling on a family’s asylum claims

The Dublin system offers the necessary flexibility to ensure that a family is not separated during an asylum procedure, even when its members lodge their claims in two different countries...

30.10.2019

French-language book marketers-distributors sanctioned

The Federal Administrative Court confirms the sanctions handed down by the Competition Commission to five marketers-distributors of books written in French that operate in Switzerland, due to impediments to parallel imports. It reduces the sanctions handed down regarding four of them. The sanctions amount to approximately CHF 14.3 million.

05.09.2019

SFAO deemed to have violated the right to a fair hearing

The Swiss Federal Audit Office failed to include two affected people in an administrative investigation into the sureties for the Swiss Maritime Fleet and to grant them the right to a fair hearing. The Swiss Federal Administrative Court (FAC) has instructed the Swiss Department for Economic Affairs to remove all sections from the final report that refer to the two complainants.

05.09.2019

Suva affiliation obligation for taxi agencies

A taxi agency from Zurich which, as well as booking and arranging taxis, also transports passengers itself, is obliged to insure all of its employees with Suva. This is the decision reached by the Swiss Federal Administrative Court.

05.09.2019

Jurisdiction for outpatient flat-rate contributions for services

Outpatient flat-rate contributions for services applicable throughout Switzerland are to be approved by the Federal Council. This was decided by the Swiss Federal Administrative Court and thus confirms a decision by Thurgau Cantonal Council, which did not address a corresponding application concerning ophthalmic surgery.

07.08.2019

Lauber case: delegation to third party not permitted

The Supervisory Authority of the Federal Government for the Office of the Attorney General is not permitted to delegate the disciplinary investigation of the Lauber case to a third party. Decisions by third parties are invalid. This is the decision reached by the Swiss Federal Administrative Court.

06.06.2019

University cantons defeated in court

The cantons of Basel-Stadt, Basel-Landschaft and Zurich are not entitled to a double payment of basic contributions for their universities. This is the decision reached by the Swiss Federal Administrative Court.

29.05.2019

Zurich’s S-Bahn line S3 now able to operate a half-hourly service

The Swiss Federal Administrative Court has decided to safeguard the number of train paths required for the S3 to operate a half-hourly serviceduring rush hour in the interests of passenger traffic, ruling that these prevailed over the interests of freight transport.

21.05.2019

Sanction on SIX Group confirmed

The Swiss Federal Administrative Court confirms the sanction of CHF 7.029 million imposed on the SIX Group by the Competition Commission.

10.05.2019

Refugee status was rightly revocated

The Federal Administrative Court confirms the revocation of refugee status and status of asylum of a citizen of the former Yugoslavia of Kosovan origin. The conditions for the earlier acceptance of his status as a refugee are no longer applicable. The person concerned can have recourse to protection by the Republic of Kosovo.

29.03.2019

Data processing for “Helsana+” ruled partially unlawful

Some of the data gathering undertaken for the app-based bonus programme “Helsana+” violates the provisions of the Swiss Data Protection Act. However, it is not unlawful to use legally acquired data on individuals with only basic insurance. This is the decision reached by the Swiss Federal Administrative Court.

19.03.2019

Geschäftsbericht 2018 ist erschienen

Am 18. März 2019 haben das Bundesgericht, das Bundesstrafgericht, das Bundesverwaltungsgericht und das Bundespatentgericht in Lausanne an einer gemeinsamen Medienkonferenz über ihre Geschäftsberichte des Jahres 2018 informiert.

13.03.2019

Cannabis flowers subject to tobacco tax

The Swiss Federal Administrative Court has ruled that cannabis flowers are used primarily in the same way as tobacco products. Therefore, this product is subject to tobacco tax.

15.02.2019

EPF Lausanne: supplementary course is legal

The supplementary course at EPF Lausanne for first-year students is not arbitrary and does not lead to unequal treatment. The Swiss Federal Administrative Court approves the appeals lodged by EPF Lausanne against the decisions of the Appeals Commission and three students.

14.02.2019

Army should have called in service weapon

In the case of a shootout in Schafhausen/Emmental (BE), the army should have confiscated the perpetrator’s weapon. In connection with a state liability claim, the Federal Administrative Court approves the appeals of two social insurance providers.

25.01.2019

ENSI’s assessment of earthquake safety at the Beznau nuclear power plant ruled correctly

The Swiss Federal Nuclear Safety Inspectorate assessed the earthquake safety of the Beznau nuclear power plant in accordance with the legal requirements. The Swiss Federal Administrative Court has thus rejected an appeal lodged by 15 individuals.

23.01.2019

DETEC has to re-examine the change in purpose of hard shoulders

Does the change in purpose of a hard shoulder to a highway mean there will be a considerable expansion of or operational change to the federal road in question? The Swiss Federal Administrative Court is referring this question back to the Federal Department of the Environment, Transport, Energy and Communications for reassessment.

23.01.2019

Hospital planning in Geneva canton contravenes federal law

The Federal Administrative Court is annulling the decision handed down in the Geneva Council of State hospital planning proceedings in respect of La Tour Hôpital Privé SA, which provided for restrictions on the maximum overall budget and the annual number of cases for each area of activity allocated to La Tour.

Contact

Communication

Rocco R. Maglio
Press secretary
Tel. + 41 58 465 29 86

 

 

Print contact

https://www.bvger.ch/content/bvger/en/home/medien/medienmitteilungen-2019.html

Communiqués aux médias 2019

15.11.2019

Etat compétent pour les demandes d’asile d’une famille

Le système Dublin offre la marge de manoeuvre nécessaire pour qu’une famille ne soit pas séparée pendant une procédure d’asile, même lorsque ses membres déposent leur demande dans deux Etats différents. La Suisse ne peut cependant pas toujours vérifier l'application des critères de compétence par un autre État. Telle est la conclusion du Tribunal administratif fédéral dans un arrêt de principe.

30.10.2019

Les diffuseurs-distributeurs de livres en français sanctionnés

Le Tribunal administratif fédéral confirme les sanctions prononcées par la Commission de la concurrence contre cinq diffuseurs-distributeurs de livres rédigés en français actifs en Suisse en raison d’entraves aux importations parallèles. Il réduit celles prononcées contre quatre d’entre eux. Le montant des sanctions s’élève à environ 14.3 millions de francs suisses.

05.09.2019

Le CDF a violé le droit d’être entendu

Dans le cadre d’une enquête administrative portant sur les cautionnements de la flotte suisse de haute mer, le Contrôle fédéral des finances a omis d’inclure deux personnes concernées et de leur accorder le droit d’être entendues. Le Tribunal administratif fédéral ordonne au Département fédéral de l’économie de supprimer dans le rapport final tous les passages relatifs aux deux recourants.

05.09.2019

Entreprises de taxi : affiliation à la Suva obligatoire

Une entreprise de taxi basée à Zurich, qui propose aussi bien un service de taxi ordinaire que le transport de personnes, est tenue d’assurer tous ses employés auprès de la Suva. Telle est la décision du Tribunal administratif fédéral.

05.09.2019

Compétence en matière de tarifs forfaitaires pour les prestations ambulatoires

C’est au Conseil fédéral qu’il appartient d’approuver les tarifs forfaitaires appliqués aux prestations ambulatoires, dont la validité s’étend à toute la Suisse. Ainsi en a décidé le Tribunal administratif fédéral, confirmant une décision du Conseil d'Etat du canton de Thurgovie...

07.08.2019

Affaire Lauber : délégation à des tiers illicite

Dans l’affaire Lauber, l’autorité de surveillance du Ministère public de la Confédération n’était pas autorisée à déléguer l’enquête disciplinaire à un tiers externe. Les décisions prises par des tiers sont nulles. Ainsi en a décidé le Tribunal administratif fédéral.

06.06.2019

Cantons universitaires déboutés par le Tribunal

Les cantons de Bâle-Ville, Bâle-Campagne et Zurich n’ont aucun droit à recevoir à double les contributions de base pour leurs universités. Telle est la conclusion du Tribunal administratif fédéral.

29.05.2019

Horaire cadencé à la demi-heure possible sur la ligne S3 à Zurich

Le Tribunal administratif fédéral considère que le nombre nécessaire de sillons doit être garanti au trafic voyageur pour rendre possible l'horaire cadencé à la demi-heure de la ligne régionale S3, à Zurich, pendant les heures de pointe. Les intérêts du trafic voyageur priment sur ceux du trafic de marchandise.

21.05.2019

Sanction contre le groupe SIX confirmée

Le Tribunal administratif fédéral confirme la sanction de 7,029 millions de francs prononcée par la Commission de la concurrence contre le groupe SIX.

10.05.2019

Retrait de la qualité de réfugié justifié

Le Tribunal administratif fédéral confirme le retrait de la qualité de réfugié à un ex-citoyen yougoslave d’origine kosovare ainsi que la révocation de son statut d’asile justifiés par un changement de circonstances déterminant dans le pays d’origine. L’intéressé peut se prévaloir de la protection de l’actuelle République du Kosovo.

29.03.2019

Traitement des données par «Helsana+» en partie illicite

La collecte des données dans le cadre du programme de bonus « Helsana+ », disponible sous forme d’appli, ne satisfait pas complètement les dispositions de la loi sur la protection des données. Mais l’utilisation de données acquises légalement auprès de personnes au seul bénéfice de l’assurance de base est licite. Telle est la décision du Tribunal administratif fédéral.

19.03.2019

Le Rapport de gestion 2018 est paru

Le Tribunal fédéral, le Tribunal pénal fédéral, le Tribunal administratif fédéral et le Tribunal fédéral des brevets ont présenté le 18 mars 2019 à Lausanne leurs rapports de gestion pour l'année 2018 lors d'une conférence de presse commune.

13.03.2019

Les fleurs de cannabis soumises à l’impôt sur le tabac

Selon le Tribunal administratif fédéral, les fleurs de cannabis sont utilisées principalement comme des produits du tabac et donc soumises à l’impôt sur le tabac.

15.02.2019

EPFL : le cours de mise à niveau est conforme au droit

Le cours de mise à niveau de l'EPFL pour les étudiants de première année n'est pas arbitraire et ne fonde pas des inégalités de traitement. Le Tribunal administratif fédéral admet les recours de l'EPFL contre les décisions de la commission de recours et trois étudiants.

14.02.2019

L’armée aurait dû retirer l’arme de service

Dans l’affaire de Schaffhausen im Emmental (BE), l’armée aurait dû retirer l’arme à l’auteur. En lien avec une action en responsabilité de l’Etat, le Tribunal administratif fédéral a admis les recours de deux assurances sociales.

25.01.2019

L’IFSN a correctement évalué la sécurité parasismique de la centrale nucléaire de Beznau

L’évaluation de la sécurité parasismique de la centrale nucléaire de Beznau effectuée par l’Inspection fédérale de la sécurité nucléaire est conforme aux prescriptions légales. Le Tribunal administratif fédéral rejette le recours déposé dans ce cadre par 15 particuliers.

23.01.2019

Le DETEC contraint de revoir l’exploitation des bandes d’arrêt d’urgence

La conversion d’une bande d’arrêt d’urgence en chaussée constitue-t-elle un agrandissement considérable ou un changement du mode d’exploitation de la route nationale concernée ? Le Tribunal administratif fédéral renvoie la cause au Département fédéral de l’environnement, des transports, de l’énergie et de la communication pour réévaluation.

23.01.2019

La planification hospitalière du canton de Genève viole le droit fédéral

Le Tribunal administratif fédéral annule la décision issue de la procédure de la planification hospitalière du Conseil d’Etat genevois vis-à-vis de La Tour Hôpital Privé SA, qui prévoyait de limiter le budget global maximal et le nombre de cas annuel par pôle d’activités attribués à la Tour.

07.01.2019

Passage de témoin à la présidence du Tribunal administratif fédéral

Depuis le début de l’année, Marianne Ryter et Vito Valenti ont pris leurs nouvelles fonctions, respectivement de présidente et de vice-président du Tribunal administratif fédéral pour les deux prochaines années. Des changements interviendront également dans la Commission administrative et à la tête des cours.

Contact

Communication

Rocco R. Maglio
Attaché de presse
Tel. + 41 58 465 29 86

 

 

Imprimer contact

https://www.bvger.ch/content/bvger/fr/home/medien/medienmitteilungen-2019.html