Public sessions

Symbolbild 10

As a rule, in order to attend the public sessions – party hearings or deliberations – there is no need to register in advance. Before entering the courthouse, a baggage check is carried out on the interested audience.

A public party hearing provides the parties, lower instances and possible other parties concerned the opportunity to express themselves in court on the matter in dispute. At the Federal Administrative Court, a public party hearing can only take place in proceedings relating to civil claims or criminal charges (see Article 6 of the European Convention on Human Rights). It is ordered by the instructing judge if a party demands such a hearing or if substantial public interests justify it (see Article 40 of Federal Administrative Court Act).

During a public deliberation on the judgment the judges decide on a matter in dispute. On this occasion the judges discuss their different arguments and finally vote on the outcome of the proceedings.  A public deliberation is conducted at the Federal Administrative Court under the following conditions (see Article 41 of Federal Administrative Court Act):

A decision is taken by a panel of five judges;The panel of judges has been unable to agree on the issue at hand;The President of the Division orders a public deliberation or a judge on the panel requests such a public deliberation.

A public party hearing will be held on 25 September 2019 

 
 

Schedule

Date, time: 25 September 2019, 11.00

Location: Federal Administrative Court, Kreuzackerstrasse 12, 9000 St. Gallen

Case: A-2352/2017, access to official documents

Language: French

Notes: Security check at the entrance

 

Contact

Media and Communications Service

Rocco R. Maglio
Press secretary
Tel. + 41 58 465 29 86

Print contact

https://www.bvger.ch/content/bvger/en/home/rechtsprechung/oeffentliche-parteiverhandlungen.html

Audiences publiques

Symbolbild 10

Toute personne intéressée peut participer aux audiences publiques du tribunal, qu’il s’agisse de débats ou de délibérations ; il n’est pas nécessaire de s’annoncer à l’avance. Un contrôle des bagages est effectué à l’entrée du bâtiment.

Les débats publics offrent aux parties, aux autorités inférieures ou à des tiers concernés la possibilité de s’exprimer devant le tribunal sur l’objet du litige. Au Tribunal administratif fédéral, des débats publics ne peuvent avoir lieu que dans les procédures qui ont pour objet des prétentions à caractère civil ou une accusation en matière pénale (cf. article 6 convention européenne des droits de l’homme). Les débats sont ordonnés par le/la juge instructeur si l’une des parties l’exige ou si un intérêt public important le justifie (cf. article 40 loi sur le Tribunal administratif fédéral).

Lors de délibérations publiques, les juges exposent leurs arguments, en discutent puis finalement statuent sur l’issue de la procédure. Des délibérations publiques sont menées au Tribunal administratif fédéral lorsque les conditions suivantes sont réunies (cf. article 41 loi sur le Tribunal administratif fédéral) :

  • Un arrêt est rendu par un collège de cinq juges ;
  • Les juges ne sont pas unanimes quant à l’issue du jugement ;
  • Le ou la président/e de cour l’ordonne ou un membre du collège l’exige.

À l’heure actuelle, aucune audience n’est prévue.

 

Contact

Communication

Rocco R. Maglio
Attaché de presse
Tél. + 41 58 465 29 86

Imprimer contact

https://www.bvger.ch/content/bvger/fr/home/rechtsprechung/oeffentliche-parteiverhandlungen.html