Abteilungen: Gerichtschreiberinnen am Computer

The Swiss Federal Administrative Court (FAC) is comprised of six divisions, each devoted to specific legal areas:  

Division I handles cases relating to infrastructure, the environment, duties and fees, the Occupational Pensions Act and the legislation on federal employment. It is also responsible for supervising the activities of federal compulsory purchase commissions (FCPCs) and hears cases relating to authorisation procedures under the Federal Act on the Intelligence Service. Division II handles cases relating to the economy, education and competition. Division III handles cases with a focus on social security and public health. Divisions IV and V are both responsible for cases relating to legislation on asylum. Division VI handles matters in law concerning foreigners and citizenship.  

The Annex to the Standing Orders of the Federal Administrative Court (FACSO) contains a detailed allocation of assignments.