News

The voltage between Bassecourt and Mühleberg may be increased

Symbolbild HSL Keystone WEB

The voltage between Bassecourt and Mühleberg may be increased

The increase in capacity of the high-voltage transmission line between Bassecourt and Mühleberg envisaged by Swissgrid does not violate federal legislation on environmental protection and line construction. The Federal Administrative Court has concluded that the legally established limits are being observed.

Naturalisation of an oligarch rejected

Symbolbild_Kasache_Keystone_WEB

Naturalisation rejected

The Swiss Federal Administrative Court confirms the decision by the State Secretariat for Migration to reject the ordinary naturalisation application of the son of an ex-minister of Kazakhstan. The reason for this is the existence of ongoing legal proceedings pending against him.

Chlorothalonil: Precautionary measures approved

Symbolbild_Chloro_Keystone WEB

Chlorothalonil: Precautionary measures approved

In an interim order, the Swiss Federal Administrative Court instructs the Federal Food Safety and Veterinary Office to temporarily remove certain information from its website regarding chlorothalonil.


Symbolbild Lauber_WEB_KEYSTONE

Sanction against Lauber reduced

The Supervisory Authority for the Office of the Attorney General sanctioned Attorney General Michael Lauber with a salary reduction of 8% for the duration of one year due to various breaches of official duty. The Federal Administrative Court upholds part of the accusations raised and reduces the sanction by three per cent.

Administrative assistance to France: UBS’s status as a party revoked

The Swiss Federal Tax Administration has rightly revoked UBS’s status as a party to the ongoing proceedings regarding a request for administrative assistance from France. This is the conclusion that the Federal Administrative Court has come to and it rejects the appeal of UBS.

e_1813_2019_internet

Fair process in family asylum procedures

In a landmark judgment, the Federal Administrative Court acknowledged the existence of a new specific circumstance that goes against the granting of family asylum. In addition, it considered that ...


Publications

Direct to

Symbolbild 10

Public main hearing

AIn a recourse action, a public main hearing will be held on 30 September 2020

urteilfinden_neuesbild

Finding judgments

This will take you to the court judgments database of the FAC.

Symbolbild 25

Official court decision collection of the FAC

Decisions of the Federal Administrative Court Bulletin

https://www.bvger.ch/content/bvger/en/home.html

News

Stromspannung zwischen Bassecourt und Mühleberg kann erhöht werden

Symbolbild HSL Keystone WEB

Stromspannung zwischen Bassecourt und Mühleberg kann erhöht werden

Die durch Swissgrid vorgesehene Kapazitätserhöhung der Hochspannungsleitung zwischen Bassecourt und Mühleberg verletzt nicht die Bundesgesetzgebung zum Umweltschutz und Leitungsbau. Das Bundesverwaltungsgericht stellt fest, dass die gesetzlich vorgesehenen Grenzwerte eingehalten werden.

Einbürgerung eines Oligarchen verweigert

Symbolbild_Kasache_Keystone_WEB

Einbürgerung verweigert

Das Bundesverwaltungsgericht bestätigt die vom Staatssekretariat für Migration verweigerte ordentliche Einbürgerung des Sohnes eines ehemaligen Ministers aus Kasachstan. Grund sind die gegen ihn noch laufenden Rechtsverfahren.

Chlorothalonil: Vorsorgliche Massnahmen gutgeheissen

Symbolbild_Chloro_Keystone WEB

Chlorothalonil: Vorsorgliche Massnahmen gutgeheissen

In einem Zwischenentscheid weist das Bundesverwaltungsgericht das Bundesamt für Lebensmittelsicherheit und Veterinärwesen an, gewisse Informationen auf seiner Webseite zu Chlorothalonil vorübergehend zu entfernen.

Symbolbild Lauber_WEB_KEYSTONE

Sanktion gegen Lauber wird reduziert

Die Aufsichtsbehörde über die Bundesanwaltschaft sanktionierte Bundesanwalt Michael Lauber aufgrund diverser Amtspflichtverletzungen mit einer Lohnkürzung von 8% für die Dauer eines Jahres. Das Bundesverwaltungsgericht bestätigt einen Teil der erhobenen Vorwürfe und reduziert die Sanktion um drei Prozentpunkte.

Amtshilfe an Frankreich: Keine Parteistellung mehr für die UBS

Die Eidgenössische Steuerverwaltung hat die Parteistellung der UBS für die noch ausstehenden Verfahren betreffend ein Amtshilfeersuchen aus Frankreich zu Recht aberkannt. Zu diesem Schluss kommt das Bundesverwaltungsgericht und lehnt die Beschwerde der UBS ab.

e_1813_2019_internet

Faire Verfahren betreffend Familienasyl

Das Bundesverwaltungsgericht hat in einem Grundsatzurteil1 einen weiteren «besonderen Umstand» definiert, welcher der Gewährung des Familienasyls entgegensteht. Zudem kommt es zum Schluss, dass die Ergebnisse der Beweiswürdigung aus einem abgeschlossenen ordentlichen Asylverfahren nicht ohne ...



Publikationen

Weiterführende Links

Symbolbild 10

Öffentliche Hauptverhandlung

Am 30. September 2020 findet eine öffentliche Hauptverhandlung in einem Klageverfahren statt.

urteilfinden_neuesbild

Urteile finden

Hier geht es zur Entscheiddatenbank des BVGer 

https://www.bvger.ch/content/bvger/de/home.html